Medical Cannabis Certifications in Ohio
Make your health and wellness priorities. Don’t let the uncertainty of where to begin with the medical marijuana certification process hinder your journey toward a better quality of life. For residents of Ohio, Compassionate Clinics of America is the first step to a rewarding path toward health and wellness.
We are proud to offer easy, efficient, and affordable Medical Cannabis Certifications in Ohio.
Have you been thinking about a medical marijuana card but feeling hesitant to start the process? Let Compassionate Clinics of America help. We have the swiftest turnaround in the state, connecting you to a network of qualified physicians and health care practitioners that will help you through the process of obtaining your medical marijuana certification in Ohio. We recommend you take advantage of our patient education series where we regularly upload helpful articles on research to help you in your medical cannabis journey.
Telemedicine Appointments Available
Access qualified healthcare practitioners that will walk you through the medical cannabis certification process from the comfort of your home. Our network of prescribing practitioners are registered within the state of Ohio to provide you with your medical cannabis certification. Click the button below to access our online form to book your appointment.
Qualifying for a Medical Cannabis Certification in Ohio
In order to get a medical cannabis recommendation and legally purchase cannabis products from dispensaries in Ohio, some basic qualifications must be met:
A patient who is at least 18 years old and has one or more of the qualifying conditions, must be able to prove they are an Ohio resident by providing a valid state driver’s license or identification card. The patient must also pay a $50 annual card registration fee. Any follow-up visits to renew your medical cannabis certification can be done through our online on-demand platform.
In applying for a medical marijuana card, one must provide the following:
- Full Name
- Date of Birth
- Ohio Address (Must be a resident)
- Telephone Number
- Email Address
- Valid ID (Must be an Ohio ID)
- Must be 18 Years of age or older*
*If you’re under 18 you’ll need a statement that indicates your age and residency, the consent of a parent or guardian and minors are required to have an adult caregiver.
Becoming a Caregiver in Ohio
Ohio’s caregiver laws are straightforward, beginning with the patient assistant being at least 21 years old and able to prove their Ohio residency with a valid driver’s license or state identification card.
The caregiver, who must be listed on the patient certification, must also pay a $50 annual card registration fee. Ohio caregivers can only care for two patients at a time per law.
Get More from Your Medical Cannabis Certification in Ohio
One of the biggest parts of medical cannabis is getting to understand how your body responds to different types of cannabis products and cannabinoids, to help you tailor your medical cannabis experience to your desired outcomes. Using DNA testing, we examine your specific DNA biomarkers to determine the right strains and dosage for your specific genes and metabolism. Our test kits are available for purchase on our website. This unique service is designed to maximize the potential of medicinal cannabis for each individual patient.
More Information on Medical Cannabis Certification in Ohio
Possession & Cultivation Limits
Unlike most states, Ohio has a tiered possession limit. This allows a certain amount of THC-infused cannabis products to be accessed by a patient depending on the condition they have.
- A tier I medical cannabis cardholder can possess up to 8 ounces of cannabis with THC levels that do not exceed 23%
- A tier II medical cannabis cardholder can have up to 5.3 ounces of cannabis with THC levels that do not exceed 35%.
Certain types of products in Ohio have THC limits:
- Patches, lotions, creams, and additional topics can not exceed 26-55mg of THC
- cannabis oils, tinctures, capsules, and all other edibles can not exceed 9.9mg of THC.
- Up to 53.1mg of THC is allowable specifically for oil that is to be vaporized.
Registration of a patient or caregiver will be valid from the date of issue and will expire one year later, the last day of the month it was given. The patient’s registration expires after six months if the patient is diagnosed as terminally ill.
The cost for a medical cannabis certification in Ohio is $199. The renewal fee for a medical cannabis certification is $149. Compassionate Clinics of America offers Sezzle as a payment plan for certifications and renewals.
Questions About Medical Cannabis Certification in Ohio?
Feel free to connect with us anytime at [email protected] or call us at (888) 611-4820.
For frequently asked questions about Ohio’s medical cannabis program, visit their website at the link below: